Frequently asked Questions

Frequently asked question by people going to valley of flowers

Following are some of the questions you should know before coming to valley of flowers.

Valley of Flowers

How is Valley of Flowers after Floods ?

On 17th May, 2013 there were massive floods in Uttrakhand. Several thousand causalities occur in Kedarnath Valley. Fortunately there were no casualty in the Valley of Flowers area i.e Bhyuandar Valley and Alaknanda Valley. But all of the rivers in
Govindghat in winter,last road for the trek to valley of flowers

Valley of flowers distance

Distance chart of Valley of Flowers from Various places in India Delhi to Valley of Flowers – 530 km Meerut to Valley of Flowers – 458 km Dehradun to Valley of Flowers – 340 km Kotdwar to Valley of Flowers
Epilobium Latifolium in deeper parts of valley of flowers, this flower paints the river banks with pink color.

Valley of flowers altitude

Valley of Flowers is a high altitude Himalayan Valley. It is situated from altitudes ranging from 11000 feet to 13900 feet. The deeper you go in to the valley the higher the altitude. But it is a very mild ascent.
Things to carry for Valley of Flowers Trek, Just check the outfits and other details.

Things to carry for Valley of Flowers Trek

Valley of flowers trek, things to carry Whenever you go for trek to valley of flowers you should very planned to make your trip successful. Lack of planning can make your trip hell and an ugly experience. You should be
Pulna Village in winter, Pulna village is on the trek from Govindhat to Ghangaria, 3 kilometers form Govindghat

Valley of flowers in winter

Valley of flowers National Park, Uttarakhand in winter. Valley of flowers National Park is situated in western Himalayas in Uttarakhand State of India. It is high altitude valley and its height varies from 11000 feet to 12500 feet. It is
Hemkund Sahib Photo Gallery

Places to visit near Valley of Flowers

A detailed article to explain the Places to visit near Valley of Flowers Valley of flowers requires almost a week’s time from Haridwar and a minimum of 10 days from your home in most of the cases. So it becomes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *

Contact US





+91 9991242759
+91 9991142759
trekforall@gmail.com



Valley of Flowers Departures 2017

  • Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Sunday, June 18, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 01, 2017
  • Sunday, July 2, 2017
  • Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Sunday, July 9, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 16, 2017
  • Saturday, July 22, 2017 (Full)
  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 (Full)
  • Saturday, July 29, 2017 (Full)
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 (Full)
  • Saturday, August 05, 2017 (Full)
  • Sunday, August 06, 2017 (Full)
  • Saturday, August 12, 2017 (Full)
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 (Full)
  • Saturday, August 19, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 (Open)
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, September 03, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, September 10, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, September 17, 2017 (Open)
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017 (Open)

The above departures of July and August month have an extra day for Valley of flowers Click here to know why you need an extra day in the valley of flowers.

Exclusive Pictures of Valley of Flowers taken in 2015

Important Links

Share this page on facebook


Come With Us!
To Valley of Flowers